Skip to main content

Day 12: Dangote poor ke?

Edakun, when was Dangote poor?
Kai! I made the soldiers tell Fubsy and I to squat many times because I was late going to the parade ground. But blessed be God, everything went well.
We hear that the area commander is coming today so everyone is on their best behaviour. 
I'm currently at Jamaica hall receiving a lecture. Na real drill be this oh, 6am dey receive lecture. Thank God I have had my bath. 
He's talking about illegal migration. He sha mentioned that Dangote was poor when he started out. How????? Abegiii.

....
So that's how we were released about 7:25am and told that we'll be back by 8:30am. Well, Billy and I went to Mami market and got things for the guys. I went to the clinic, saw a few patients and went back to the hall as they had already blown the beagle by 8am...I know right! That was not the plan but we move.
As I was entering the hall, Mr Obinna my platoon officer called me. I know I didn't try sha, I should have checked in him sha...that's what he was talking about. He's doing better now.
When I was walking to my seat the MC called me to come and ask a question. I know say uncle dey plan me. He had mentioned like 2 days ago that he will ask me a question in Igbo and I must answer. Well, they were about to ask questions and he said I should join them. I asked the person before me what they were talking about and was ready to fire one nice shot....then he let me go: Hallelujah!
Area coordinator of Southeast zone is around at the moment. Hilarious guy! Amazing man. Here's 2 things he said:
1.  On social media you can post personal things but not official things and don't insult anyone. Don't start talking ill of your boss at work.
2. Don't travel without permission.

There was cultural dance done to entertain him. Why do they rush this people? They practice for hours for a 10 minute show and by the time they are performing you start shutting them down 4 minutes in. E dey pain oh.

Imagine today they shouted to remove head dressing and I was lost... but I've learned it sha.

After the event we had Skill Acquisition and Entrepreneurship Development (SAED). I joined ICT (Information & Communication Technology)...let's just say that I was not impressed.

Then I went to Mami market with Billy, came back to continue the day.

Well, that was how today Fubsy and I were insulted oh. Yes by 2 different people but this work dey be. One guy just dey throw me f-bombs up and down because he asked me to give someone (who I had seen before and given IM PCM less than hour before) a wrapper to cover, when I had asked the nurse to help with his documentation so I know what to give him again. I just said ok and told Fubsy he thought I was the one to do that. I can't even remember how things escalated, he kept fuming and talking about the system. But I was actually happy that I didn't insult him back because I was pained . Praise Master Jesus!

It is well oh!

Ehennnnnn:
-Big, Bold and Beautiful + Mr Handsome held tofsy. I didn't go because I was on duty. So today they had this during socials and I hear that my platoon came 3rd for Mr Handsome. Well done Thompson, congratulations! We didn't come last for BBB sha.
Ehen! Apparently one of the BBB contestants said NTA refers to Nigerian Television ANTENNA!!!!! Guys!!!🤣🤣🤣🤦🤦🤦
This will obviously not end here.
Glory didn't win, she's in platoon 8 but she's my winner!!!!! Not just a microbiologist but a sweet fine lady!

Morning lecture...why so early?

But he was really good oh!!!! I liked his session.
My own BBB ( picture courtesy platoon 8's Mikky)



Better late than never,
2400

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Day 40: all join, na our papa land

Happy new year!!!!! Yessir! I've been on a break with this blog. It's been one big ride with this service thing oh because a lot of us left Ebonyi state for the holidays after showing up at our PPA. Now we are back or in transit back to really serve our Fatherland. Me? So....I redeployed!!! To FCT-Abuja. Yes, I did. Let's not discuss about my reasons but I did. I'll miss my Ebonyi family but honestly, na earth so  we go still dey communicate. I came into Abuja and went to start my post-redeployment procedure. I've made journeys to the secretariat and I'm almost done...or so I think. I have a new state code but I'm yet to get my PPA. You won't believe it!!!! I saw Lambert and I've seen another girl from Ebonyi camp...and she said there's more if us. Lol! But all na service sha. The queue here is mad, yeah, it's dissolved into one whole soup but I'm not about that pushing life. Ah! I've seen another person. loooooo...

Day 21: goodbyes are hard!!!!

Even good things come to an end. Chai! Writing this is painful because today I held back tears. As early as 3am I heard "Corper don blow..." and quite some noise as people were either getting ready or already making their way to drop their mattress...dunno. Billy even sent me a message saying "Corper don blow .. Lol! I went back to sleep abeg. Yesterday I packed my things from F2, my hostel and brought it to the clinic...Mini helped me carry them. Not much though...small box and an empty carrier bag. I got up later to meet people dressed and a long queue of people submitting their mattresses. Guys where are you running to???? I hear some were woken up as early as 2am, y'all extra!!!! After taking my bath and dressing up, TomTom helped me get my mattress from my hostel so I can submit it. That mattress storage room is so stuffy! Well, we finished and I repacked and the clinic was cleaned out. I mean CLEANED OUT. Drug cabinet, beds, examining bench, chairs, ...

Day 5: officially a Nigerian Youth Corper

Swearing-in day!!!!! Today was pretty straightforward you know, get sworn in and start the Corper life. My day started with me meeting a patient from last night entering the clinic. I was just about to take a bath when he strolled in. Well, I told him to take a bed as all he clearly needed was bed rest to avoid the morning drills. After getting ready for the day the clinic was in full swing with patients left right and center. From those avoiding the days formalities (swearing-in), to genuine complaints. We got ready for the day, all kitted in out official uniforms and with emergency supplies ready...at least, the best we could get available. It's like they rang the bell at some point because back to back we received people and then gbam!!!! Asthmatic attack became the reigning thing. I mean, you know you're asthmatic and you don't bring your inhaler to the parade ground or you don't bring your drugs or take your drugs! Who is playing with you??? Please be guide...