Skip to main content

Day 10: winners nonetheless


Congratulations on your wedding Dr and Mrs Dika!!!

How far na?
Let me give you the bullet points for the day because nothing extraordinary happened. Well, Mr Boniface isn't feeling too well and he wore this funny head warmer like it was winter. Get well soon sir!
1. I didn't go for morning drill, Mini went. Billy helped me with food this morning, thank you Billy.
2. Work work work work work and sleep. Ah! Yesterday I bought superyogo and took it oh...my gastrointestinal tract was not having it. And Felicity cautioned me oh! I really wanted something cold/icey...it's a bit of lactose intolerance: lesson re-learnt.
But today I was in some pain as I spoke with Iyaji on phone, literally and abdominal upset. Mini was kind enough to get me food too...thank you Mini.
3. I hear they had Mr&Miss Hot legs and my platoon 10 came 5th for Miss Hot legs.
Also Mr Handsome: 3rd position. Thank you Thompson, we are proud of you.

Well as that was going on we the guys at the clinic were enjoying the match. Man-U won sha...sebi Billy and Mini are happy? Lol!

Guys watching the match

Almost done with the match

Mr Handsome

Mr Handsome NYSC Ebonyi state

Special thanks to Billy for the pictures.

As we have a handsome man in platoon 10,
2400

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Day 40: all join, na our papa land

Happy new year!!!!! Yessir! I've been on a break with this blog. It's been one big ride with this service thing oh because a lot of us left Ebonyi state for the holidays after showing up at our PPA. Now we are back or in transit back to really serve our Fatherland. Me? So....I redeployed!!! To FCT-Abuja. Yes, I did. Let's not discuss about my reasons but I did. I'll miss my Ebonyi family but honestly, na earth so  we go still dey communicate. I came into Abuja and went to start my post-redeployment procedure. I've made journeys to the secretariat and I'm almost done...or so I think. I have a new state code but I'm yet to get my PPA. You won't believe it!!!! I saw Lambert and I've seen another girl from Ebonyi camp...and she said there's more if us. Lol! But all na service sha. The queue here is mad, yeah, it's dissolved into one whole soup but I'm not about that pushing life. Ah! I've seen another person. loooooo...

Day 21: goodbyes are hard!!!!

Even good things come to an end. Chai! Writing this is painful because today I held back tears. As early as 3am I heard "Corper don blow..." and quite some noise as people were either getting ready or already making their way to drop their mattress...dunno. Billy even sent me a message saying "Corper don blow .. Lol! I went back to sleep abeg. Yesterday I packed my things from F2, my hostel and brought it to the clinic...Mini helped me carry them. Not much though...small box and an empty carrier bag. I got up later to meet people dressed and a long queue of people submitting their mattresses. Guys where are you running to???? I hear some were woken up as early as 2am, y'all extra!!!! After taking my bath and dressing up, TomTom helped me get my mattress from my hostel so I can submit it. That mattress storage room is so stuffy! Well, we finished and I repacked and the clinic was cleaned out. I mean CLEANED OUT. Drug cabinet, beds, examining bench, chairs, ...

Day 5: officially a Nigerian Youth Corper

Swearing-in day!!!!! Today was pretty straightforward you know, get sworn in and start the Corper life. My day started with me meeting a patient from last night entering the clinic. I was just about to take a bath when he strolled in. Well, I told him to take a bed as all he clearly needed was bed rest to avoid the morning drills. After getting ready for the day the clinic was in full swing with patients left right and center. From those avoiding the days formalities (swearing-in), to genuine complaints. We got ready for the day, all kitted in out official uniforms and with emergency supplies ready...at least, the best we could get available. It's like they rang the bell at some point because back to back we received people and then gbam!!!! Asthmatic attack became the reigning thing. I mean, you know you're asthmatic and you don't bring your inhaler to the parade ground or you don't bring your drugs or take your drugs! Who is playing with you??? Please be guide...